Whats Up From Sir William in South Carolina

• HTML tutorial

Sir William Goes

Rank V
Launch Member

Pathfinder I

Lexington, SC
Member #

Hey guys, after following OB for a good while now I decided to join. I'm a 30yr old dude and nothing like your typical / stereotypical adventure lover. Growing up in and around larger city's I was never really a outdoors person. I have always enjoyed automobiles and anything associated, I have raced them, worked on them, and today I make my living selling them. I became interested in off-road adventure around 2010 and I thoroughly enjoyed it!! I started working with Toyota in 2012 and came across an online forum named Expedition Portal where I was introduced to Overland. I found a forum where someone traveled across the US in a Tacoma and documented their journey. From then on I knew that I would myself one day take a similar journey. While planing my trip I came across a trail that was mostly off-road from NC to OR that was originally designed for dirt bikes named the Trans America Trail or TAT, I knew that I had to do it!!!