Launch Member

Advocate III

Mesa, Maricopa County, Arizona, United States
First Name
Haltom
Last Name
Family
Member #

So I follow a popular mountain biking forum and one of the cool things that they have that I don't (or haven't) found here is a sort of trail forum that gives specific directions to get to the trail, the difficulty of the trail and a map of the trail. I think that's a great tool, but I think it could be improved if there were gpx files that could go with it. Looking around, we have the rally point, but I have failed to find a consolidated trails effort.

The idea I have in my head is that a member can submit a trail and another member (ranked member) can acknowledge or approve the trail. Then each member can filter the trails by state and difficulty.

I am a web developer, so if there is interest in this idea, I'd be happy to throw in a helping hand for the team!

Michael

Rank IX
Staff member
Founder 500

Benefactor

Livermore, California, United States
First Name
Michael
Last Name
Murguia
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
KM6YSL
So I follow a popular mountain biking forum and one of the cool things that they have that I don't (or haven't) found here is a sort of trail forum that gives specific directions to get to the trail, the difficulty of the trail and a map of the trail. I think that's a great tool, but I think it could be improved if there were gpx files that could go with it. Looking around, we have the rally point, but I have failed to find a consolidated trails effort.

The idea I have in my head is that a member can submit a trail and another member (ranked member) can acknowledge or approve the trail. Then each member can filter the trails by state and difficulty.

I am a web developer, so if there is interest in this idea, I'd be happy to throw in a helping hand for the team!
What website are you referring to? I'd love to see what they have! Do you develop on WordPress? :)

M

Reactions: fireyota30

Eric Haltom

Rank V
Launch Member