SnoMaster 66L Fridge/Freezer After a Year of Use

• HTML tutorial

Enthusiast III

California

We made a review video about our SnoMaster 66L fridge/freezer.

I was getting some questions about it and figured a video was probably the best way for me to answer those questions since I am an awful writer.

The short answer is YES we like it. I'm so glad my wife insisted on us upgrading from our ice and cooler.

Feel free to ask me any questions I didn't address in the video and I'll write you the least awful response I can manage ;)

Joe Mayernik

Rank I
Launch Member

Member I

Park City
First Name
Joe
Last Name
Mayernik
Member #

How are you maintaining power to the unit? Just when driving? when your camped for a few days how do you maintain power? PS Good review

1Louder

Rank VI
Launch Member

Member II

AZ
First Name
Chris
Last Name
K
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
K1LDR
How are you maintaining power to the unit? Just when driving? when your camped for a few days how do you maintain power? PS Good review
Deep cycle battery at least 95AH and solar to keep it topped up.

I have a single battery in my truck for starting and running gear with solar.

Others insist on a dual battery setup. Search away because that topic and details on how to do it or not do it have been discussed for decades.

Joe Mayernik

Rank I
Launch Member

Member I

Park City
First Name
Joe
Last Name
Mayernik
Member #

Deep cycle battery at least 95AH and solar to keep it topped up.

I have a single battery in my truck for starting and running gear with solar.

Others insist on a dual battery setup. Search away because that topic and details on how to do it or not do it have been discussed for decades.
So if your running off a 95ah and using maybe a 100w panel during the day you can run it all day and night?

Reactions: Luis Merlo

1Louder

Rank VI
Launch Member

Member II

AZ
First Name
Chris
Last Name
K
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
K1LDR

Enthusiast III

California