Looking for Helpful Information

• HTML tutorial

Roxxie

Rank IV
Launch Member

Advocate II

Palm Desert
Member #

I am a newbie, meaning I have not worked on my trucks (GMC 1976 4x4 and Toyota 4x4) except to change my own oil, fluids and clean my battery cables. Then I owned a van for over 10 years....I couldnt even squeeze my hand into the hood.

Now I own a Jeep and want to learn LITERALLY EVERYTHING I can....

So my first question is:

It came with a jack (neatly packaged up) in the compartment in the floor of the back...is that going to work or do I need those really long ones Ive seen. She doesnt have stock tires, but I dont think they are giants either...its labeled in a system I dont know. Im imagining they might be about 32"?

Trying to access what the most important needs are, and making my list.

Anything else you think is a MUST HAVE for overlanding? (I wont be bouldering until I have a lot more experience) :)

2017 Rubicon Ricon

Reactions: Jimmy P

Rorschach

Rank V
Launch Member

Off-Road Ranger I

Huntington Beach, CA
First Name
Robert
Last Name
Niederhauser
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
KM6ULA
You must first determine what you will use it for and where you will go. From there plan the vehicle.
When I owned my shop many people built without a plan and bought many things they didn't end up using. This was money down the drain. With a plan you will be able to figure out what you need, priority if needs, and "would be nice to have(s)."

Sent from my LGLS991 using OB Talk mobile app

MA_Trooper

Rank VI
Launch Member

Influencer II

Methuen, MA
First Name
Chris
Last Name
BRV
Member #

First of all, WELCOME TO THE PARTY!!!! :tonguewink: