2 Door Wrangler Build

• HTML tutorial

GTJeeper

Rank III
Launch Member

Advocate II

Gig Harbor, WA
Member #

To start I'll introduce myself. My name is Grant and I'm currently a Student at Gonzaga University in Spokane WA, so this thread may not be updated super often. I wanted to start this thread to show that even as a student, when you budget well you can have a fairly well built vehicle.

So the Vehicle is a 2009 Jeep Wrangler X that came into my possession at the age of 16. When I got the Jeep it was bone stock with the only upgrades from factory being A/C and leather seats. Since owning the Jeep I have put in countless hours of work to modify it to my liking. Other than mounting tires to the wheels, every mod to the Jeep has been done by myself in my garage. When I turned 16 I had little to no mechanical knowledge (I barely knew how to do an oil change) but I have used many online resources to become more knowledgeable and have become rather confident in my abilities.

Being young, this build is done on a budget, even though it may not necessarily look that way. I always have a list of the items I'm looking for, I only buy things if they're on sale, and check websites like craiglist quite often to get things lightly used for great deals. I've also become fairly resourceful and have many DIY components in this Jeep.

Here are the specs so far. (I will update this list as things are added to the Jeep)

Suspension:
OME 2 Inch HD Coils w/ Terraflex 1/2" Rear Spacer
Bilstein 5100 Series Shocks
Superlift Track Bars

Wheels & Tires:
American Eagle Force Wheels
285/70 r17 Cooper Discoverer STT PRO (Summer)
285/70 r17 Cooper Discoverer ST MAXX (Studded Winter)

Bumpers:
ARB Stubby
Havoc Offroad Clawhammer Rear

Armor:
Quadratec QRC Rock Sliders
Poison Spyder HD Diff Covers

Drivetrain:
Adam's 1310 Frant and Rear Driveshafts

Winch:
SmittyBilt XRC 9500

Performance:
AFE Scorpion Muffler
Custom Made Dual Battery System
Superchips Flashpaq

Comms:
Midland CB Radio