Overland Florida

• Hi Guest, you may choose a LIGHT or DARK theme that works best for you with the "Style Chooser" button at the bottom left on this page!

EuMen77

Rank IV

Advocate I

Miami, FL, USA
First Name
Eugenio
Last Name
Oscar
Member #

Hello all

I am just getting into overlanding, just became a member recently. I am also a new Florida resident.

I am setting up my rig and I wanted to ask if anybody has had any experience in the FL area and knew of any easy beginner trips that you could point me to so I can start planning my first Overland Florida trip.

Any suggestions/help/recommendations will be met with great appreciation!

Regards,

E

Reactions: Overland_Serenity

Overland_Serenity

Rank V

Traveler I

Middleburg Florida
Member #

Hey I am also in florida. I actually am going to do some exploring out in Osceola National Forest this weekend. I don't know where you are located but if you want you are welcome to come. Always love to meet new like minded people. Also I have found the best way to learn how to plan for a trip is to do a trip. It's not an adventure till something goes wrong anyway...

EuMen77

Rank IV

Advocate I

Miami, FL, USA
First Name
Eugenio
Last Name
Oscar
Member #

Hey I am also in florida. I actually am going to do some exploring out in Osceola National Forest this weekend. I don't know where you are located but if you want you are welcome to come. Always love to meet new like minded people. Also I have found the best way to learn how to plan for a trip is to do a trip. It's not an adventure till something goes wrong anyway...
Hehe I agree 100%

I am in Miami but I still havent receive my Jeep. Its going to be a while until I have it ready. Im just trying to prepare for when it does come. I would love to come with you on that trip but not going to be able to just now.

However, as soon as I can I hope we can coordinate something. Thanks for the invite :smiley:

EuMen77

Rank IV

Advocate I

Miami, FL, USA
First Name
Eugenio