Advocate I

San Diego
First Name
ross
Last Name
miller
Member #

Off topic, sorf of.

Where do you guys store photos? Dropbox style or something like that?

thinking of a place I can dump all my trip photos and send the link to family so they can view and save as they want.
Drop box is great for things like that, but recently I've been sharing to Google photos. Its easy for people to add photos (most of my friends are cell-togs) and share with other people. If you don't care about the quality of the image (GP has a size limit) I recommend GP.

When I get "paying gigs" I transfer images via dropbox for the buyer. I say "paying gigs" because I usually "charge" $1-5 a photo for AutoX or track events. I'm not a pro, and I'm there anyway just playing around. I also don't I sell photos if there is a pro... its their livelihood, no need for me to intrude.

As a sony shooter that came from Nikon, I'll never be one to chase the Megapixels. My Alpha has plenty, and filling Terabytes of storage with "ho-hum" photos is all to easy. I still look back at my Nikon photos that are tack sharp out of a crop with some good glass. In my opinion anyone that thinks they *need* +50mp is kidding themselves.... Anyone that knows they need it... already has an order in for one, lol!

Reactions: Boort

Tundracamper

Rank VI
Launch Member

Influencer I

Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
First Name
Steve
Last Name
Shepard
Member #

As a sony shooter that came from Nikon, I'll never be one to chase the Megapixels. My Alpha has plenty, and filling Terabytes of storage with "ho-hum" photos is all to easy. I still look back at my Nikon photos that are tack sharp out of a crop with some good glass. In my opinion anyone that thinks they *need* +50mp is kidding themselves.... Anyone that knows they need it... already has an order in for one, lol!