Launch Member

Advocate III

Northeast Arkansas
First Name
Nathan
Last Name
Anderson
Member #

Hello all. I'm just wondering if there are ways to make a fair amount of money with my overland photography. I mainly do it as a hobby and I take pictures on trips with my friends. So I don't charge them anything to take photos. For starters, I'm a novice at best so I don't feel that asking for money from my friends for beginner quality photos is fair. Secondly, I'm not sure if there is really a market for something like this as there is for wedding photography or portraits or landscape. I have a great full time job so I won't be turning into a full time photographer, so I'm looking for ways to sell my photos in some form or fashion after editing, or ideas on how to market myself as someone who can take photos on weekend trips locally.

So my question is: Is there anyone here who has found ways to turn their overland photography hobby into a side hustle?

Some of my recent photos for reference can be found on my quick website I threw together:

Thanks!

Yaniv

Rank III
Launch Member

Influencer II

Israel
First Name
Yaniv
Last Name
Eliash
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
4X5DL
I like your website (and photos too)

is it some Wordpress based website?
I'm looking for something myself and your design is neat.

As for income,
That is my dream as well - I've joined a few commercial trips in the past, paying full money on those trips and took photographs officially
with the intention that they will like it and will hire me or let me freelance there, but it didn't went well... so still thinking on what to do to turn it into a side business.

Reactions: NathanPAnderson

NathanPAnderson

Rank IV
Launch Member

Advocate III

Northeast Arkansas
First Name
Nathan
Last Name
Anderson
Member #

I like your website (and photos too)

is it some Wordpress based website?
I'm looking for something myself and your design is neat.

As for income,