Rank IV

Advocate III

Dallas, Georgia, United States
First Name
Andrew
Last Name
Reed
Member #

Hello everyone, my name is Andrew I live in Dallas, Ga., the now famous Paulding county thanks COVID, I am new to overland but been camping hiking and off-road for years. Looking forward to start some adventures soon.

Attachments

Fly_hippie

Rank III
Launch Member

Member II

Dawson County, GA, USA
First Name
Sean
Last Name
Rose
Member #

Reed- my only advice is to take a few short trips to work the kinks of of your rig and your set up. Although, I've been running my Jeep for 15 years and I still make tweeks after most every trip. Download iOverlander it's a good resource. Try the Nimblewill Gap area, lots of dirt roads around Suches and Helen. These are fairly well maintained forest service roads that'll make you pucker every so often. Be happy to give you more if you need more info.

Reactions: Wildmanreed

Wildmanreed

Rank IV

Advocate III

Dallas, Georgia, United States
First Name
Andrew
Last Name
Reed
Member #

Reed- my only advice is to take a few short trips to work the kinks of of your rig and your set up. Although, I've been running my Jeep for 15 years and I still make tweeks after most every trip. Download iOverlander it's a good resource. Try the Nimblewill Gap area, lots of dirt roads around Suches and Helen. These are fairly well maintained forest service roads that'll make you pucker every so often. Be happy to give you more if you need more info.
Sounds good I have a friend who just an 85 military blazer and east to test it as well so we are planning to go out soon I will check out the area you say. Once I get going good I will let you know

Darthbaggins

Rank III
Launch Member

Advocate II

Acworth, GA, USA
First Name
James
Last Name
Cromartie
Member #