Condiments.. How and what do you pack?

• HTML tutorial

Hafaday

Rank V
Launch Member

Pathfinder I

Richmond, VA.
Member #

I did a quick search and didn't really find any thing on this. So, here goes.

1. Do you all spoon pack small amounts into small containers?
2. Do you buy the small bottles of say.. Mustard, Mayonnaise, relish and so on for the outing you are doing. Then chuck them when done?
3. Or.... Grab some when at the gas station and go with that?

I am posting this as to the storabilty and use of said Condiments. That said, I take my lunch to work because I work in the field, and there is no set time I can choke it down. Wife will get some individual packets and throw them in the box some times and I like that. use them when I wanna and so on.

I have looked them up on the Amazon and can find anywhere from 10-25 packets for a not so bad price. but think more of a case for a smidge more (Example here and here.). Just thinking less in the cooler/fridge and clean up is easy.

Your thoughts and more, please.

~Bill.

RoboCop

Rank II
Launch Member

Enthusiast I

Katy, TX
Member #

I have two methods for my condiments.

1. Nalgene 1 oz and 2 oz bottles. I use these for olive oil and spices/herbs that get used regularly (salt & pepper).
2. Food Saver vacuum storage bags. Make any size packet you want. I use this method to divide my coffee into daily packs as well as for spices or herbs that will only be used at specific times. It's a bit time consuming but worth it when you're in the sticks, IMHO.

Road

Not into ranks, titles or points.
Launch Member

Advocate III

On the road in North America
First Name
Road
Last Name
Dude
Member #

I did a quick search and didn't really find any thing on this. So, here goes.

2. Do you buy the small bottles of say.. Mustard, Mayonnaise, relish and so on for the outing you are doing. Then chuck them when done?

Your thoughts and more, please.

~Bill.