First Name
Connor
Last Name
Macklin
Member #

Service Branch
AD - USAF
Hello!

Welcome to my build thread. I'd like to start by noting that I am new to the Overland game and new to truck upgrades. This is a living thread and will be updated as each upgrade is added. The following is a list of upgrades I'd like to accomplish before heading to Alaska from Arizona, this Spring.

WHEELS/TIRES: Complete
-Current: 17 x 8 MB TKO's (the dealership put these on to make it look cool for street cruising) wrapped in FireStone Destination A/T 265/70R17.
20180919_171946.jpg
-Upgrade: 17 x 7 TRD Pro wheels (Not the most ideal or capable off road wheels, but it was the one item I settled on capability for looks) wrapped in BFG T/A K02 275/70R17.
20180923_111112.jpg

BUMPER: Complete
-Current: Stock color matched factory Toyota bumper.
-Upgrade: ICI Magnum RT steel bumper. This will hold a 10k SmittyBilt X20 Wireless/Waterproof winch (S/B97510).
20181006_181053.jpg

SUSPENSION: Complete
-Current: Stock factory TRD suspension (Bilstein Shocks)
20180923_114406.jpg
20180924_170939.jpg
-Upgrade: Icon Stage 3 (Shocks w/ aft Reservoirs, AAL pack, UCA, Coils/shocks up front)

HEADLIGHTS: Complete
Current: Stock OEM headlight lenses/housings (extremely clouded and cracked)
20180920_171554.jpg
Upgrade: OEM replacement assemblies. I didnt want to deal with any moisture issues from after market HID housings or retrofits.
20180923_123054.jpg

BED RACK: Complete
-Current: None. We currently use a two person Kelty Salida and pitch it in the bed for camping.
-Upgrade: KB VooDoo 10' bed rack. Eventually it will be the home of a RTT
IMG_20181006_162445_346.jpg

ARMOR: Complete
-Current: Factory TRD front skid.
-Upgrade: ARB skid protection system (plates from front to back)
IMG_20180926_220657_291.jpg

LIGHTS: In Progress (research/pricing/etc)

Misc. Mods:
Rear Dif Breather Relocation - Incomplete (parts ordered)