09' Xterra with no name ( subject to change )

• HTML tutorial

LoneWolf

Rank 0

Contributor II

Hi guys,
Caleb here I am new to over landing but not new to the outdoors or wheels with motors strapped to them. Thanks for joining me here in this awesome community. Anyways here is the beginning of my overland journey. I still have to come up with a name for my rig so bear with me till then. Haha

She is an 09 Xterra off-road which is new to me coming in with 100k miles. Best of all she is MANUAL. Ordered from Alabama and shipped to Ca.

Right now my objective for the rig is to outfit her with the NEEDED gear for a solid and fun adventure i.e. (Jerry cans, hi lift jack, ect)

LoneWolf

Rank 0

Contributor II

So because this is my first 4x4 and I don't really have experience beyond rc crawling. I decided to make a last minute treck to Hollister orv park. Tested the limits of the rig a little and the thing is so dang capable it amazes me...

Anyways on to some photos of me playing in the bunny slopes no photos of the more difficult stuff.

Now I'm itching for more!

Reactions: Luis Merlo

maktruk

Rank V
Launch Member

Pathfinder I

Member #

I do Hollister a lot, and I run in a Frontier. Wife took the X, lol.

They are extremely capable, straight stock. You have a bit of an enigma, a 6 speed Pro-4X (Off-road in '09) is in high demand on TheNewX, Xterra Nation and ClubFrontier, etc. (Members from all intermingle across sites, there's a lot of them here too)

Best thing to do for your rig if you're going to be crawling the rocky CA terrain are skids. Engine, gas tank, transfer case. the stock skids are crappy sheet metal and I wish they were my first mod. Hefty Fab and Shrockworks are the go-to's for this. Same for front and rear bumpers and sliders. Again, if you plan on doing real ridgerunning, you *need* these. White Knuckle makes a fabulous set of sliders too, that's what I have.