Olympia Washington
First Name
Brent
Last Name
Conklin
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
W7BR
I am planning a 2 week road trip from Washington to Wyoming. I have extensive experience with Oregon, Utah, California, Arizona and Washington but first trip to Wyoming. Can someone give me a top 5 list of roads or scenic byways to see? I am aware of the Grand Tetons and have drove thru there a while ago. Want more off road or remote areas. Thanks in advance for any help. Will be in the Earthcruiser so can't be single track but certainly don't need many or any amenities close. Brent W7BR

California Overland

Rank II
Launch Member

Contributor III

Roseville, Ca.
Member #

I am planning a 2 week road trip from Washington to Wyoming. I have extensive experience with Oregon, Utah, California, Arizona and Washington but first trip to Wyoming. Can someone give me a top 5 list of roads or scenic byways to see? I am aware of the Grand Tetons and have drove thru there a while ago. Want more off road or remote areas. Thanks in advance for any help. Will be in the Earthcruiser so can't be single track but certainly don't need many or any amenities close. Brent W7BR
Beartooth Highway and Chief Joseph Highway outside of Cody are must see. They're both designated National Scenic Byways. I've never camped off Chief Joseph, but camping off Beartooth is great. I wouldn't take an Earthcruiser down to Fantan Lake,
FYI. Screenshot_20200515-174757_Gaia GPS.jpgYou can also drop down into Montana from Beartooth Pass and camp here. Screenshot_20200515-174816_Gaia GPS.jpg
Overview: Screenshot_20200515-175034_Gaia GPS.jpg

whiskey7backroads

Rank VI
Launch Member

Endurance II

Olympia Washington
First Name
Brent
Last Name
Conklin
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
W7BR
Beartooth Highway and Chief Joseph Highway outside of Cody are must see. They're both designated National Scenic Byways. I've never camped off Chief Joseph, but camping off Beartooth is great. I wouldn't take an Earthcruiser down to Fantan Lake,