What did you forget???

• HTML tutorial

Lazlo

Rank II
Launch Member

Enthusiast I

Aspen, CO
Member #

I’m new to overlanding, and somewhat obsessed now that I’ve been working toward getting my 96 Land Cruiser ready for the trail. Haven’t been real camping in years, and I THINK I have what I need...

My question for the veterans is, if you think back to your first time, is there one thing that sticks out that you said... “I can’t believe I forgot to bring _______?”

I’m heading to Overland Expo West next week from Santa Barbara, CA, for my first outing (solo at that) and I’m sure that when I get there I’m gonna have forgotten my tent or my sleeping bag or my truck for that matter [emoji4]

Last edited:

Mojavewanderer

Rank VI
Launch Member

Steward I

Hemet, CA, USA
First Name
Brent
Last Name
Caldon
Member #

I’ve never forgotten anything really important, it’s usually small things. I did a backpacking trip years ago when I forgot a flashlight. And my last trip, I forgot propane, but realized it before I got to camp, and got some at the last gas stop. Little things like this can be an inconvenience, but not trip enders. I’ll be at expo as well, see you there!

adventure_is_necessary

Rocky Mountain Region Local Expert Kansas

Traveler III

Bonner Springs, Kansas, United States
First Name
Lucas
Last Name
Antes
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
KE0ZXA