Launch Member

Influencer I

Loveland, CO, USA
First Name
Casey
Last Name
Barch
Member #

I am a truck driver by trade. So good Tires to me are the most important besides a full fuel tank and some good tunes to getcha there..

I am in search of a tire not just any tire..but a real good type.

I have some cooper all terrain tires AT3 dispite rotating them as often as they tell me to. I still have some uneven wear on them I dont like. Good year tires have always held up good for me but I am not a duratrack fan.

Was wondering if you all had some tires youd keep putting on a vehicle ones youd stay away from. Been wanting to go with that good year mtr. But they are pretty heavy Tires. Let know what you all think? That ridge gripper has some good reviews but never had nitto Tires before

ILLFOZZ

Rank V
Launch Member

Advocate III

San Diego
Member #

I'm on 225/65r17 BFG KO2s and love them. They're not too loud on the highway, plenty of grip on the road, and definitely perform well for what I've needed off-road, especially aired down a bit. People have complained about premature tire wear/tread life but I have yet to experience that. Good luck with your choice on the next set!IMG_20180912_134251_267.jpg

Renegade

Rank IV

Enthusiast III

Texas
I have Goodyear MT/R on Hummer and Goodyear Silent Armor on jeep, both are outstanding but pricey.

Had Michelins on my SUV they lasted 19000 miles. Had BFG/AT & MT on truck. They were good for 25000 miles. Brushed it off as I live several miles down a rock road. Well they paved it a few years ago, still get 25000 miles from BFG, will never go back.

ILLFOZZ

Rank V
Launch Member

Advocate III

San Diego
Member #

I have Goodyear MT/R on Hummer and Goodyear Silent Armor on jeep, both are outstanding but pricey.