Southeast Fall Event

• HTML tutorial

hlpressley

Rank III
Launch Member

Influencer II

Indian Trail, NC
Member #

Is there anything going on in the Southeast this Fall? I’m in NC, just outside of Charlotte and am currently gathering gear and information as well as building my rig to do some exploring this Fall. I have looked at the Georgia Traverse as well as some of the things around East Tennessee and Western NC. I wanted to start a thread to see if anyone else had a similar idea and may want to begin to plan a trip? I am very new to the Overlanding concept so having a group of friends/rigs seems like it would make the trip more pleasurable and also allow us an opportunity to learn. Thoughts?

dougie117

Rank V
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Charlotte, NC
Member #

I don't know of anything other than the Jeep Jamboree at Uwharrie in October. There should be an Overland Bound Expo East in the Fall too. They just had their West Expo about a week ago. The East Expo will be in Asheville.

I live in Charlotte and am starting to accumulate trip ideas and gear as well. Big into backpacking so I have all that - focusing on vehicle gear mostly.

NC - Uwharrie, Hurricane Creek, Richlands, Freeman Park (beach camping)
SC - Gulches
GA - Georgia Traverse
TN - Coppinger Cove, Nemo Tunnel Trails, (Tellico Plains but I think it's been closed for years now)

Some of those I've done, other I haven't but I too would like to go out and meet some people. I did so at Hurricane a few weeks ago.

Reactions: JTW5 and hlpressley

ibemarcus

Rank III
Launch Member

Advocate II

Tuscaloosa,AL
Member #