Off Road Shops in Germany

• HTML tutorial

drite83

Rank I
Launch Member

Traveler I

Hello everyone. This is my first post in the OB forums, and I am new to Germany. I'm getting back into the Toyota family with a new 4 Runner and I am looking for a good place to install some upgrades. Could anyone recommend a good shop to do suspension, tires/wheels, and possibly a slimline front bumper? I would love to get a CBI bumper but the shipping price would be insane. The location would need to be somewhat near Mannheim, West of Mannheim would be great. Thanks in advance for any information you can provide.

sebsch

Rank 0

Traveler I

Welcome in Germany, the biggest problem by far is, that the 4 Runner is an uncommon vehicle in Europe.. I saw only a few in the past years.
It´s more a unicorn here.
"extremfahrzeuge" is the only known dealer for 4runner and other more exotic toyo´s in Germany.

Hope I can help you a little bit.

Kind regards

Harry Centeno

Rank I
Launch Member

Traveler I

Colorado
While I was stationed in Germany I was able to get a Toytec lift kit but never any armor due to the weight. But that was shipping via USPS to an APO

drite83

Rank I
Launch Member

Traveler I

Thanks for the replies. I've seen quite a few 4Runners here but most of them are military stationed here like me, so they're not domestic by any means. I can do most of the work myself without much trouble, however the bumper I'm looking for will for sure be an issue. Like you said, the lift will be ok via APO, as will tires and wheels, but a 50+ pound bumper would definitely be out of the question. I'd really like the added peace of mind that comes with having a bumper and wench but at the end of the day it's not a deal breaker.

I saw the new vehicle today for the first time and man, those stock tires have to go quick. So, I'll most likely stick with suspension and tires for now and work on armor/recovery down the road.

Thanks again.

vanlife4x4

Rank IV
Launch Member

Enthusiast III