First Name
Carson
Last Name
Larsen
Member #

Service Branch
US Navy Veteran
Hi Folks,

I have heard great things about this community. I briefly met the PullKitchen guy about a year ago before he moved to Coeur D’Alein. I think his name is Dave. I got my Tacoma all kitted out and ready for adventure. Now I just need to know where to go! I tried using OnX Off Road and it isn’t super intuitive. I’m trying to plan a trip with some friends for the Fourth of July somewhere in NorCal. Lost Coast is on my RADAR but I’m open to suggestions.

I’m a retired San Francisco firefighter/paramedic. A U.S. Navy vet of the Iraq was. 39 years old and about to be married in June. The lady is on board with overlanding!

Here are some of the details of my rig.
2022 Tacoma DCSB Off-Road
ARB front locker
Icon CDEV shocks w/stage 3 leafs
Full steel skids and plates from BAMF
35” Toyo AT3’s on 17” Relations Race Wheels beadlocks
Equipped with a Diamondback and Yakima rack for camp mode

Thanks,
Carson

Attachments

DintDobbs

Rank V

Advocate III

First Name
Daniel &
Last Name
the Vulture
gaiagps.com

Gives you a map with all sorts of dirt, gravel, and unmaintained roads marked. Look on there, pick a direction, and let it rip. I found lots of forest service roads in my area that way.

If you're so inclined, you can check the RP's and see what's going on in your region, as well as browse other 4x4 forums to see what's going down where. Some national parks are friendly to wheeling; if you have time to travel, you could attend group runs in nearby states.

Others in your region will undoubtedly chime in soon. I'm sorta on the opposite end of the nation, so I can only give general advice.

Kent R

Executive Director
Staff member
Mod Team

Pathfinder III

El Dorado, Ca
First Name
Kent
Last Name
Reynolds
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
K6KNT
Service Branch
Retired Firefighter
Hi Folks,