New member from BC - currently on a trip in Arizona (and moving)

• HTML tutorial

Cherni

Rank I
Launch Member

Contributor I

Abbotsford, BC
Member #

foxtrotoverland_Bh4e1qAg85S.jpg foxtrotoverland_BiBFfaOnovf.jpg foxtrotoverland_BiGEg3Dny4i.jpg foxtrotoverland_BhrbrNdg_-Q.jpg foxtrotoverland_Bh4e3EQgU5n.jpg
Hello everybody!

My name is Cherni - I'm a new member from South West British Columbia, just outside of Vancouver.

I'm a fairly "new" OB member though I have been lurking in the forums for a while and finally decided to join prior to a big trip I had planned.

Well, I'm currently on said trip and it's been one of the best experiences of my life.

I'm currently on Day 12 of 35 and I'm camped on the San Francisco river as I type this, just outide of Clifton, AZ.

I am traveling alone in a 2014 Nissan Xterra Pro4x in which I have a home built drawer/kitchen/sleeping platform setup. I have been doing these kinds of trips for several years now, though never really calling them "overlanding".

I will leave you with some pictures and a link to my Instagram if you'd like to see more.

As I wrote in my description, my travel philosophy is good food in good places, and if it is with great people, even better. So if you are in Arizona/Utah/Nevada/California and want to join in let me know, I will be going through your states in the next few weeks as I slowly meander my way North.

Thanks for looking and keep up the great work here, it's inspiring!

Last edited:

Traveler I

View attachment 55087 View attachment 55088 View attachment 55089 View attachment 55090 View attachment 55091
Hello everybody!

My name is Cherni - I'm a new member from South West British Columbia, just outside of Vancouver.

I'm a fairly "new" OB member though I have been lurking in the forums for a while and finally decided to join prior to a big trip I had planned.

Well, I'm currently on said trip and it's been one of the best experiences of my life.