New member from AZ

• HTML tutorial

Scott Haworth

Rank I

Traveler I

Good morning. My name is Scott. I am a veteran of the Navy (05-13). My wife and I moved to AZ back in Aug. 2016. We absolutely love it here but we do miss our family back in California.

Since moving here we have only had the chance to get up to Show Low to visit my uncle, Sedona/Flagstaff with my in-laws when they came out to visit. unfortunately no wheeling or overlanding yet.

This week I bought myself a 1994 Toyota Land Cruiser. The LC is replacing my wife's car, she was involved in an accident on her way to work. She was rear-ended by an 18 wheeler. She is alive thank God, but she is dealing with some issues from the accident and receiving treatment for those injuries.

This LC is my first ever Toyota and I am excited about it. I have done a lot of research as far as what usually needs to be done as far as making them reliable and replacing parts that are a pain in the but to replace (PHH).

Enough about me, I am excited to be part of this group and when I get a little spare cash I will become a full member.

Scott

Chadlyb

Rank V
Launch Member

Advocate III

Bend, OR, USA
Member #

Good morning. My name is Scott. I am a veteran of the Navy (05-13). My wife and I moved to AZ back in Aug. 2016. We absolutely love it here but we do miss our family back in California.

Since moving here we have only had the chance to get up to Show Low to visit my uncle, Sedona/Flagstaff with my in-laws when they came out to visit. unfortunately no wheeling or overlanding yet.

This week I bought myself a 1994 Toyota Land Cruiser. The LC is replacing my wife's car, she was involved in an accident on her way to work. She was rear-ended by an 18 wheeler. She is alive thank God, but she is dealing with some issues from the accident and receiving treatment for those injuries.