Maidens, VA, USA
First Name
John
Last Name
Boucher
Member #

Service Branch
Retired USN
Yesterday was the day I had been dreading for the past 6 months I had to put my trial buddy Haley down (13-year-old Aussie) She was with me on all overland and boat travels since 2010. The hardest thing I've ever had to do, I feel a calmness knowing she is at peace and in no pain, she was a trooper even a few weeks ago on our trip to Uwharrie. She will be missed

Attachments

MMc

Rank V

Influencer II

San Dimas, Ca.
First Name
Mike
Last Name
McMullen
Member #

Well Crap, that just sucks! Losing a family member is so very hard, I wish I could write something that would help but there are no words. RIP puppy. I am sure you gave her a good life.

Reactions: Boucher

Kent R

Executive Director
Staff member
Mod Team

Pathfinder III

El Dorado, Ca
First Name
Kent
Last Name
Reynolds
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
K6KNT
Service Branch
Retired Firefighter
Yesterday was the day I had been dreading for the past 6 months I had to put my trial buddy Haley down (13-year-old Aussie) She was with me on all overland and boat travels since 2010. The hardest thing I've ever had to do, I feel a calmness knowing she is at peace and in no pain, she was a trooper even a few weeks ago on our trip to Uwharrie. She will be missed
Very sad, but I bet she will be with you on every adventure I know mine are with me in spirit.

Speric

Rank VI
Launch Member

Advocate III

Santa Rosa, CA, USA
First Name
Eric
Last Name
Speric
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
KN6SCT
I'm very sorry. She looked like a great trail buddy. As a friend once told me when I lost a pup, "They give us some of our best days, and one of our worst." It's that unconditional love thing they do that wrecks us every time.

El-Dracho

Ambassador, Europe
Supporter
Investor

Inventor I

Lampertheim, Germany
First Name
Bjoern
Last Name
Eldracher
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
DO3BE