Launch Member

Member I

New England
First Name
Chris
Last Name
Dodge
Member #

I am just getting into Overlanding and maybe jumping all in with a RTT. Been spoiled by all the youtube videos of Colorado, Utah, Montana, etc. where there seem to be hundreds of great scenic spots and views for overlanding/car camping. I know in New England we don't have the same terrain, but are there any spots folks are willing to share where you could drive/car camp to that are not deep in the woods, but instead overlook a valley or are up on a mountain? Been doing some research, but as I said I am new to this, so maybe I have not yet found these areas and was hoping you all could point me in the right direction or key me into your favorite spots.

P.S. I am in a stock 18 Tundra TRD Off-Road

To clarify a bit, anything in the White Mountains National Forrest ni New Hampshire or Acadia National Park in Maine? Thanks

Last edited:

RJ Howell

Rank V
Launch Member

Influencer II

Auburn, NH USA
First Name
RJ
Last Name
Howell
Member #

You may get more responses by noting an area of interest.. just sayin'.. Many of the overlooks (vista) sites in New England are 4x4 to get to. Some require extensive mods. For car camping.. few that are not commercial CG's.

breyton490

Rank I
Launch Member

Member I

New England
First Name
Chris
Last Name
Dodge
Member #

You may get more responses by noting an area of interest.. just sayin'.. Many of the overlooks (vista) sites in New England are 4x4 to get to. Some require extensive mods. For car camping.. few that are not commercial CG's.
Thanks for the feedback.

CMac

Rank IV
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Ashburn, VA, USA
First Name
Chris
Last Name
McIntyre
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
KN4UNO
Service Branch
USN