Lola the Landy

• HTML tutorial

Stewart (Stu) Pirie

Rank V
Launch Member

Pathfinder III

Laurencekirk, UK
Member #

Landy cairn.jpg Landy Cruiser.jpg Landy rtt.jpg moggy.jpg nc 500.jpg Me rab mountain.jpg
Hi all,

Thought id make a bit of a thread about myself and my 1992 defender 90 200tdi.

I'm from North East Scotland, having worked in various areas of the UK including New Castle and currently in Shetland, I'm a Mechanical fitter by trade (says Engineer on the paperwork but I like a hammer too much to really be one!). Other than overlanding, my main hobbies include canoeing, Blacksmithing/ Bladesmithing, Logging and a general interest in anything mechanical (Built a few track cars)

She is a 1992 vehicle first registered in 97, I'm not sure of its past life, but due to it being red I think it was possibly part of an airport fire service.
She's on a galvanised chassis with fully poly bushings, standard suspension engine etc. I bought her as a single cab pickup but soon found this to be almost useless! luckily I bought a van back for it at the same time as buying the truck.
Ive sound deadened every bare piece of metal inside I could get my hands on and it has made one hell of a difference, coupled with a good stereo and some speakers and its now a comfortable tractor.
Theres a shire fabrications front bar carrying a warrior 9500lb winch, Waffle boards, cooper STT, snorkel, WIPAC spot light (hoping to change these and add a bar and a few spots on the back shortly), a raptor dash board with a midland CB radio. on the roof is a Ventura Roof tent which has been great other than the ladder not being long enough though they are sending a longer one out with no problems.

Ive recently ordered an ARB high output compressor, T-Max split charge kit, tyre patch kit, snatch block and a few other odds and ends that will be installed once I'm home from working offshore.