Jeep jk lift kit

• HTML tutorial

Austin Flores

Rank I
Launch Member

Traveler I

Buckeye,AZ
Member #

Alright so I’ve been in the market for a lift kit, I’m not entirely sure what I should go with, I’m new to the off roading community so I’m not sure what to expect, I’m not tryna go crazy with the off-roading like most people do either, just camping doing some trails etc. I don’t want levelers I want an actual lift kit, I own a 2012 Jeep jk. I live in Arizona if that helps? What do y’all recommend?

St8ton

Rank V
Launch Member

Enthusiast I

Salisbury, NC
Member #

What size tire do you want to run? Are you staying with stock tires? How much weight do you plan to carry? "Levelers" will provide actual lift, they just may not provide the ride quality you prefer.
Any of the established vendors will provide good lift components. AEV, Teraflex, OME, EVO, etc... is just a few, many more out there.
Provide a little more information and/or use the search function and you'll get better responses. But most will answer with whatever they are running (and rightfully so) because it's what they have experience with.
My suggestion is the AEV 2.5 DualSport lift or the Old Man Emu 2" with coils rated for the weight you will carry.

MazeVX

Rank VI
Launch Member

Influencer II

Gießen Germany
First Name
Mathias
Last Name
Kreicker
Member #

Ok, so aev doesn't work good at Baja style wheeling, try getting linear springs if you want that Baja thing... There's more to it but I don't think your that deep into it.
How's your budget?
Try looking for evomfg plush springs or metalcloak game changer.
Cheaper option rubicon express with fox shocks.

Reactions: Austin Flores
S

SubeeBen