Launch Member

Enthusiast I

Austin, TX, USA
First Name
Christopher
Last Name
Pulley
Member #

Hi all, name is Chris. I work as a Mechanic/Installer at a truck shop here in Austin. After building and tracking racecars for more than a few years I'm just getting into 4-wheeling and Overlanding with my 2006 Nissan Frontier. I've rebuilt and upgraded the suspension with a full Dobinsons kit, added a bit of armor, a little lighting and off I go.

I've done a little light rock crawling at a local off-road park and a put couple trips down the Hill Country Expedition Route under my belt as shake down runs. With the (hopefully) soon addition of a camper shell I am planning a trip through New Mexico and Arizona in late September and come springtime - Colorado and Utah.

IMG_20190608_131742713.jpgIMG_20190608_133209940.jpgIMG_20190608_141041509.jpgIMG_20190512_143748289.jpgIMG_20190512_153621645.jpgIMG_20190512_134813058.jpg

Attachments

Last edited:

Chadlyb

Rank V
Launch Member

Advocate III

Bend, OR, USA
Member #

Hi all, name is Chris. I work as a Mechanic/Installer at a truck shop here in Austin. After building and tracking racecars for more than a few years I'm just getting into 4-wheeling and Overlanding with my 2006 Nissan Frontier. I've rebuilt and upgraded the suspension with a full Dobinsons kit, added a bit of armor, a little lighting and off I go.

I've done a little light rock crawling at a local off-road park and a put couple trips down the Hill Country Expedition Route under my belt as shake down runs. With the (hopefully) soon addition of a camper shell I am planning a trip through New Mexico and Arizona in late September and come springtime - Colorado and Utah.

View attachment 105844View attachment 105845View attachment 105849View attachment 105850View attachment 105851View attachment 105852
Hello Chris and welcome to the OB crew....nice rig and look forward to seeing your build and your adventures.

Christopher P

Rank II
Launch Member

Enthusiast I