Greetings from Fallbrook, CA

• HTML tutorial

Paul Varese

Rank I

Enthusiast I

Hey Everyone,

I'm new to this forum and pretty new to overlanding. I do some backpacking and some offroading and I like to tinker on my vehicles, so I have some related experience. My recreational vehicle is a mildly outfitted 2002 Grand Cherokee that I've been using to explore around Death Valley and the Mojave Desert. I'm still getting all the kinks worked out with catching up on maintenance, getting the suspension just right, etc. I don't usually get to travel with another vehicle, which I know is dangerous, especially since I don't know what I'm doing. So, I've had to stay within hiking distance of main roads in case I get stuck or break down. I recently got invited on a 3-day excursion across Mojave Road in November. I am super excited about getting to travel off-road and camp with a friends and other vehicles. I'm looking forward to meeting some local members from this group and hopefully getting together for overland excursions or even just to work on our rigs together.

~ Paul in Fallbrook, CA

Chadlyb

Rank V
Launch Member

Advocate III

Bend, OR, USA
Member #

Hey Everyone,