Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Thomaston, GA, United States
First Name
Vince
Last Name
Artese
Member #

Hello OB community I am new to overlanding and I have a 2005 Toyota Rav4 AWD and was looking into the General Grabber AT2 has anyone have a review on them are they worth the buy will the last the 60 mile warranty ect any information will be greatly appreciated thank you

#TRD #Rav4

Edward Gentle

Rank V
Launch Member

Pathfinder I

Huntsville Al
Member #

I'll be interested to see what people have to say because I'm looking at putting a set on my truck also.

Everything I've read says there good tires and I have found a couple of videos on youtube from people that utilized them and they got very good reviews.

Reactions: Rangervinny

Billy "Poserlander" Badly

Rank V
Launch Member

Member III

PDX, OR, USA
Member #

I've got a set on my Xterra, and after almost a year, I'm very satisfied. I haven't tested them in super tough trail conditions, mostly FS and logging roads of varying quality, but in those cases, they worked very well (wet and dry). We had a ton of snow in Portland last year, and they were surprisingly grippy, better than I expected. My X is my DD, so I spend most of my time on road, and the Grabbers are quiet and comfortable. As a (somewhat) lower-priced alternative to BFG KO2's, I think they are a great option. I know there are a number of other folks who run them, so hopefully, they'll chime in as well.

Keboh

Rank III
Launch Member

Advocate II

Kansas City
Member #