G'day from Australia

• HTML tutorial

Diver Dan

Rank 0

Traveler I

19702197_1734135316600846_503743632228193488_n.jpg G'day I'm from Queensland Australia, I found your forum the other day googling around off road things again much to my wife's rolling eyes. Although In my younger years I traveled a lot around this country by car and the old thumb out on the highway, I have to say I'm new to overlanding because Im only on my second 4wd and I only found out overlanding was even a thing, its not a term used over here (or so it seems). I am an outdoorsman and love getting about so the term fits me to a tee.

My rig is an oldy but a goldy bought by accident, its a 1998 Holden Jackaroo, AKA Trooper AKA Bighorn, its the V6 manual. I bought it three years ago simply to replace a sedan I had at the time because it looked nice, no other reason, but now I love it. Its the most reliable car Ive ever owned and its my daily as well. Its gone through and is going through a face lift since this pic, gone is the alloy bar and replaced with a steel one, because of the airbags they are hard to find used over here but I lucked out a few weeks ago. The roof rack is gone and Im updating that presently and new tyres this week hopefully.

Chadlyb

Rank V
Launch Member

Advocate III

Bend, OR, USA
Member #

View attachment 61260 G'day I'm from Queensland Australia, I found your forum the other day googling around off road things again much to my wife's rolling eyes. Although In my younger years I traveled a lot around this country by car and the old thumb out on the highway, I have to say I'm new to overlanding because Im only on my second 4wd and I only found out overlanding was even a thing, its not a term used over here (or so it seems). I am an outdoorsman and love getting about so the term fits me to a tee.