US Northwest Dunes City off-roading, clamming and crabbing meet-up!

• HTML tutorial

DRTMaverick

Rank IV
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Corvallis, OR, USA
First Name
Tyler
Last Name
Perry
Member #

I would also recommend traction boards and recovery straps. We most likely won't need winches, just straps.

DRTMaverick

Rank IV
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Corvallis, OR, USA
First Name
Tyler
Last Name
Perry
Member #

If you can make it definitely let me know! Would love to havea more people come! Right now I am predicting around 4-6 vehicles outcome as a for-sure, though a lot of maybes on the FB event on our OB-Northwest group.

I'm pretty new to sand, I mean I've done a lot of beach driving but not dunes so this is going to be a lot of fun and a huge learning experience for me as well, but another thing I'm excited about is cooking food for everyone! I love cookin'.

BCMoto

Rank IV

Influencer II

SF
First Name
Chris
Last Name
Agloro
Member #

Wish I could go, I do a lot of fishing and crabbing here in CA, next time I hope

Reactions: DRTMaverick

DRTMaverick

Rank IV
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Corvallis, OR, USA
First Name
Tyler
Last Name
Perry
Member #

I'm planning on putting together a trip to Usal Beach in Northern California if you're interested- I was thinking sometime spring?

DRTMaverick

Rank IV
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Corvallis, OR, USA
First Name
Tyler
Last Name
Perry
Member #

I have been here before, its very cool and we are planning to attend this event. There are a lot of little side trails that are just fun drive on and explore.
Nice! Looking forward to meeting you there. I've been there once and didn't really get to explore much because I was alone and the night I arrived I came down with a cold and fever, but I've been wanting to come back, plus I found Matsutake mushrooms at the campground!

DRTMaverick

Rank IV
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Corvallis, OR, USA
First Name
Tyler
Last Name
Perry
Member #