Begginer Trip?

• HTML tutorial

bambamthexj

Rank 0

Traveler I

Hey everyone, newbie here. When I say new I mean like started building my rig 2 weeks ago and have never done any offroading, but the whole concept of overland and the community seems awesome. Im a mega plan ahead of time guy. This being said I already have started to plan my first major trip for next fall and was wondering if anyone has recommendations of trails/forests within about 8 hours of Lincoln, NE for someone on my experience. Looking to do about a 3-5 day trip. Thanks a ton

Reactions: WCO_Ryan and AlOrMi

Brandon Harvey

Rank V
Launch Member

Advocate II

Oregon
Member #

Welcome to the forums and OB. I am not in on the east but there are many people on here who are! Anyway have fun researching and building. BTW what kind of rig do you have?

ohiowrangler

Rank V
Launch Member

Member II

Newark, Oh
First Name
Ron
Last Name
Darling
Member #

Welcome to the forums and the adventures. I recently took a vacation, first in a long time, to Colorado. A friend and I drove our jeeps to Colorado springs to see his son(air force). we traveled to the great sand dunes national park, highly recommended. There's camping, the dune, and a primitive road that takes you through a couple of mountain passes. The trail is easy and the scenery is great. I'll post a couple of pictures after I figure how to get them off the table. Sorry I don't have more information but I haven't traveled very far, YET, Ron.

bambamthexj

Rank 0

Traveler I