Launch Member

Pathfinder III

Saratoga Springs, Utah County, Utah, United States
First Name
Kevin
Last Name
Escott
Member #

So I am starting a thread to memorialize my build of my 4Runner and look forward to getting everyone's input and help. I have learned a ton from the other builds and hope that this build will help me in my goal and also provide inspiration for others that follow.

I am new to over landing so any help will greatly be appreciated. She is being delivered this weekend and already have a couple of items waiting to be mounted. I.e. black out lettering for the 4Runner badges on the tail gate and also Bushwacker Pocket Flares.

The picture shows her all nestled in for the trip south. It was loaded up this morning and I can not wait until she is in driveway!!20170802_090028_1501678848900.jpg

geekyadam

Rank V
Launch Member

Pathfinder I

Mead, CO, USA
First Name
Adam
Last Name
Wright
Member #

Cheers man! I've always been a fan of the 4Runners that have to the large roof rack with the ladder in the back attached. Looks badass.

Sent from my Nexus 5X using OB Talk mobile app

Reactions: KevinE

Trail Wonky

Rank V
Launch Member

Advocate II

Bellingham WA
Member #

Hey Kevin! Looks good sitting there amongst all the norm. I've subscribed to your thread and look forward to seeing what you do with her. Congrats!

Sent from my iPhone using OB Talk

Reactions: KevinE

KevinE

Rank IV
Launch Member

Pathfinder III

First Name
Kevin
Last Name
Escott
Member #

My first weekend with my new (to me) 4Runner and I am so liking my decision. I went for a couple of rides and am planning on taking her off road next weekend for my initial test. More to come on that. I have attached a picture of her in the driveway waiting for the next adventure.

IMG_0295.JPG