Rank II

Enthusiast I

Ottawa, ON, Canada
First Name
Michael
Last Name
Quigley
Member #

I want to keep things as simple as possible just give me the pavement to start and the trails off of the pavement so that i can map out a off-road trip
I am new to the world of off-road overlanding and looking forward to adventures and not to have the starting point of mapping it out all too complicated therefore fustration right at the get go
I am software savy to a point
I live in Montreal Canada therefore eastern Canada
I am well aware that the eastern North America off road wise is not as well developed off as the western part of the continent by what i see in the app world of things

Reactions: RN J and MadMedic

MadMedic

Rank V

Trail Mechanic II

Fredericksburg, VA, USA
First Name
John
Last Name
McCamley
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
GMRS: WRPG822
Service Branch
Fredericksburg FD
I want to keep things as simple as possible just give me the pavement to start and the trails off of the pavement so that i can map out a off-road trip
Good morning, I dont' have a lot of experience with the apps and GPS, but these are two I have played around with for hiking. Browse between the sites and see if they fit your wants. There are subscription services along with some free features.

Avenza Maps App
Avenza Maps - Mobile Maps

Gaia GPS App
Gaia GPS: Navigate, Track, and Explore

John

KAIONE

Rank V
Investor

Advocate I

Vancouver, WA, USA
First Name
Kanak
Last Name
Attack
Member #

All of them together. GAIA, OnX, the OB maps, google maps, google earth, a GPS, any Nat. Park, Forrest or Park app, paper maps, road maps; any and all of it. It’s all information and the more you have the better you can make an informed decision for where you want/need to go or what you’re trying to accomplish.