Rookie from Lancaster

• HTML tutorial

PAfozzy

Rank I
Launch Member

Contributor I

Ephrata, PA, USA
Member #

Greetings all from Eastern PA! I am brand new to the concept of overlanding and all-wheel drive/4x4's. I recently switched from a VW Jetta which I ran for years and just acquired this 2014 Subaru Forester XT Touring. At this point the only modification I am aware of is the roof basket and the new emblem, but I think the previous owner may have updated the headlights to Morimoto and it has twin Hella horns.

It is my daily driver and was purchased primarily so I would have a car that I could easily transport a kayak and that I could drive places our two Jetta's couldn't. Some video's and posts on overlanding got me thinking that I could do a whole lot more with my vehicle and hope to do some basic mods in the future to improve its offroad ability. @Wawa Skittletits build thread has been inspirational. Funds are extremely tight with my wife pursuing a degree to lead into medical school and myself planning on starting into college soon as well but a few small mods here and there are on the radar.

By night I am a Paramedic in Lebanon and Lancaster Counties and by day I am an excit.... nevermind, by day I mostly sleep LOL. Other than fishing, hunting, hiking and backpacking my primary hobby is leatherworking, you can see my extremely small stock of leather products on Etsy - JEleathercraft

A rookie to overlanding but I spent a few years growing up on a farm which gave me some basic mechanical knowledge, I am also a volunteer firefighter and rescue tech and a paramedic so I hope I wouldn't be completely useless on an expedition. :)

IMG_20190224_181829_484.jpg

Wawa Skittletits

Local Expert East Region USA
Staff member
Launch Member

Expedition Master I

Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
First Name
Drew
Last Name
Hawley
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
WRBZ674
Service Branch
USN veteran