Rank VI

Member III

Hunt county, TX, USA
First Name
Justin
Last Name
Davis
Member #

Any one planning on overlanding at pins this spring? My wife and i are planning on going in may to try to use our red fish tags that come with our all water licenses. I havent been to the coast since hurricaine ike destroyed my home on crystal beach. If anyone shows up we will be at the very south end of the beach where normal vehicles cant go.
We will also be bringing metal detectors to do some treasure hunting supposedly there was a guy back before the civil war who was a business owner that lives on the island when war broke out he was forced to move off the island, bedore he did as legend goes he buried a chest of gold bars in the sand bar and when he came to retrieve it the dunes had moved and he couldnt remember where it was. Ive been loking for it for the last 35 years.

wanderingbearoffroad

Rank I
Launch Member

Contributor I

Anna, TX
Member #

Any one planning on overlanding at pins this spring? My wife and i are planning on going in may to try to use our red fish tags that come with our all water licenses. I havent been to the coast since hurricaine ike destroyed my home on crystal beach. If anyone shows up we will be at the very south end of the beach where normal vehicles cant go.
We will also be bringing metal detectors to do some treasure hunting supposedly there was a guy back before the civil war who was a business owner that lives on the island when war broke out he was forced to move off the island, bedore he did as legend goes he buried a chest of gold bars in the sand bar and when he came to retrieve it the dunes had moved and he couldnt remember where it was. Ive been loking for it for the last 35 years.
My wife and I have considered going out there for her spring break the week of March 11th. Still trying to get the details ironed out though.

Boostpowered

Rank VI

Member III

Hunt county, TX, USA
First Name
Justin
Last Name
Davis
Member #