Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Atherley, Ontario, Canada
First Name
Dalton
Last Name
Hoskins
Member #

I figured I would post my videos up of my trailer build to those who are interested. Note i'm no professional with a camera or welder. I also do other Jeep things so Follow along like and share if you'd like

dhossk

Rank V
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

First Name
Dalton
Last Name
Hoskins
Member #

Thanks for posting up the build.
One observation I have is, is there enough space in there it looks kind of small..
anyway nice.....
I won’t be sleeping inside, I’m saving up for a rtt but for the time being I have no problem with sleeping in a tent on the ground. I’ve even seen someone do a cot on their rig that has a built in canvas, it’s basically the same as a roof top tent but smaller and a little friendlier on the pocket!

Farook Ismail

Rank II

Enthusiast III

Toronto Ontario Canada
First Name
Farook
Last Name
Ismail
I hear you man. B4 I know about the over landing thing I once took my cot and put it beside my jeep. sleeping bag and wrap my self with a tarp in case it rains...Would not do it alone but there were other people there and it worked great. Then I went through a number of small tents then my "condo" a big 10 man tent now a rtt. I actually used to sleep in my tj for years. I'm short..... hahaha.

Reactions: dhossk

dhossk

Rank V
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

First Name
Dalton
Last Name
Hoskins
Member #

I hear you man. B4 I know about the over landing thing I once took my cot and put it beside my jeep. sleeping bag and wrap my self with a tarp in case it rains...Would not do it alone but there were other people there and it worked great. Then I went through a number of small tents then my "condo" a big 10 man tent now a rtt. I actually used to sleep in my tj for years. I'm short..... hahaha.