Lancaster, PA, USA
First Name
Jeff
Last Name
Krause
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
KC3RQG
New member(Southeast PA)looking for other members, meet up, share ideas, poss plan some trips.. new to Ovelanding, currently building a WJ and hope to start a small trailer soon.

Any interest in starting a bi-monthly weekend meet up? Was thinking Pocono area, maybe Bald Eagle State Park?, something that could attract PA, NY, MD, OH, VA, WVA, NJ members, or anyone else in east willing to make the trip. I am not trying to exclude anyone from any region, I just know it can be difficult to drive 8 hrs or more for a weekend.

I am new to Overlanding and have never attended a meet up, let alone organized one. I more than willing to assist on setting one up.

Either way, I am hoping to hit Bald Eagle in Spring 2020.. any thoughts?

Thanks

Jeff K
Apologies if this thread was started before and I did not find it

Redbear

Rank IV
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Bayville, NJ
First Name
Kenneth
Last Name
Murdoch
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
KD2TQO GMRS: WREQ743
Sounds like a great idea. I would love to meet up with some like minded peeps. I can’t make a bi weekly meet, maybe every other month or so.

I’m from central Jersey.

Tuck1562

Rank IV
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Lancaster, PA, USA
First Name
Jeff
Last Name
Krause
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
KC3RQG
Sounds like a great idea. I would love to meet up with some like minded peeps. I can’t make a bi weekly meet, maybe every other month or so.

I’m from central Jersey.
Thanks for interest in meet up..just to clarify, I was suggesting Bi-Monthly and for those interested, make it for an entire weekend.
Peace

Empty pocket 4RUNNER

Rank I
Launch Member

Contributor I

York, PA, USA
First Name
Saidrick
Last Name
Lewis
Member #

New member(Southeast PA)looking for other members, meet up, share ideas, poss plan some trips.. new to Ovelanding, currently building a WJ and hope to start a small trailer soon.