1993 Jeep Cherokee sport high output

• HTML tutorial

JonathanMColeman

Rank I
Launch Member

Traveler I

This is my very first build with the mindset of going long distances on highway to then go down trails. I will update this thread as I get work accomplished on it. I found this Jeep for sale on Facebook and they wanted originally $1,000 for it. So I drove down to New Orleans to pick it up when I got there it runs and drives just fine but none of the gauges on the dash work nor does the radio. considering that the owner of the vehicle is a high schooler and he put the radio in himself I had a sneaking suspicion that that was the issue on why the radio wasn't working as for the dash I was completely unsure. It wasn't until yesterday that I found out what the cause was for both. They wired the power for the radio into the fuse box under the dashboard through the instrument cluster fuse. It was too much amperage for a 7.5 amp fuse and it blew so all I have done to the vehicle since I've got it is icy phone the motor so it cleans out all the passages makes it all nice turn off oil change and unplugged the radio and undid the cross wiring so that dash gauges work.

I'm open to suggestions on how y'all think I should move forward with this because I'm completely new to this. As of this moment things that I want to add to it are a better front bumper better wheels a solid roof rack and better tires any other suggestions I'm open to hearingIMG_20190216_152826.jpeg

Reactions: DennisTheMenice

HappyOurOverlanding

Rank VI
Launch Member

Member III

Verdi Nevada
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
KI7RAM