Aluboxes From Equipt Expedition Outfitters

• HTML tutorial

Corey

Rank V
Launch Member

Influencer I

Auburn, WA.
Member #

Will get to the Aluboxes in a bit, but the ECS cases are what I have been using for camping since 2010.
http://www.ecscase.com/
I like them as they stack like Legos, no matter what size case you use, they will interlock with each other.

The two in this first pic are their big footlockers, I actually no longer use them as they take up a lot of space.

They took up tons of room, and since then I have downsized on what I take with me.

Then I switched over to their smaller footlocker along with a smaller box on top for my solar equipment and Goal Zero LED lights to string up around camp.

They are very nice cases, but with them being thick material, you do lose some space inside.
Enter the Alubox containers that Paul May at Equipment Expedition Outfitters carries.
They are made in Denmark, and essentially the same thing as Zarges aluminum boxes.
Overland Journal recently did a review on several containers for camping/overlanding/expeditions, and the Alubox got high marks.

I first bought the 42 liter one from Paul to use for my dry food goods, but I am now going to use it for my solar panel I use for the main battery in my rig, along with the LED lanterns.
A week later I bought the 60 liter one which showed up yesterday, and it now will be for my dry foods, and also for a few of the heavy items I use to keep in my chuckbox.
This will make it easier to carry my chuckbox out to my rig, then when setup in camp, I will transfer those heavy items back to the chuckbox.

Here are links to the two boxes from Paul:

Alu-Box 42 Liter Aluminum Storage Case ABA42
Alu-Box 60 Liter Aluminum Storage Case ABA60

I will still use the ECS footlocker for supplies, but may in the future switch over to an Alubox in the same size.
The Aluboxes are so light weight in comparison to the ECS cases.

Here are some pictures of the new boxes:

Last edited:

Corey

Rank V