Lozzbee

Rank 0

Contributor I

Fremantle WA, Australia
First Name
Lozz
Last Name
Bee
Hi everyone , I am new to camping as a single mum but have been getting out there and making the most of it . I have a little RAV4 she does the job for me . At the moment I just have rhino racks but am wanting to put a cage or something up there as well ..
I have a foxwing270 on the left and either use my oztent rv4 or a double swag . I’m planning a trip where I will be taking both and am curious if
anyone has got the flat cargo carrier for the oztent next to their awning ?
And could I fit a half cage next to that ?
And would a double swag strap down to a cage ?
in my head that makes sense - I hope someone can visualise it

Id really like to simplify what I put in the car and get a little more on the roof so all input is appreciated .
Thanks heaps ,
Lozz

Gypsy049

Rank I
Launch Member

Contributor II

Davisville, MO, USA
First Name
Gypsy
Last Name
Albin
Member #

Service Branch
Army
I'm currently running a cargo box on one side and a skinny cage on the other will be putting my awning on soon. Without seeing the current set up I would think that a skinny cage would do but would like to see the rig before I just say what the best option would be

Lozzbee

Rank 0

Contributor I

Fremantle WA, Australia
First Name
Lozz
Last Name
Bee
Can you post some pictures of what you have now? I can do a sketch for you if I know what we're working with.
Zim
Hi ! Thankyou !
so it’s pretty basic just the racks and the awning which I sat high to get more height underneath .. I’ve just slid the oztent next to the awning up until now but would like to support it more .

Attachments

Lozzbee

Rank 0

Contributor I

Fremantle WA, Australia
First Name
Lozz
Last Name
Bee
Hi ! Thankyou !
so it’s pretty basic just the racks and the awning which I sat high to get more height underneath .. I’ve just slid the oztent next to the awning up until now but would like to support it more .