Rank V

Member III

Hartsel, Colorado, United States
First Name
Rich
Last Name
Mumm
Member #

Hello, thought I would share a build I have been working on for about 10 months.
Started life as a 8' service bed . Currently includes RTT, 300 watts solar, 200 amp/hrs battery storage, 1000 watt inverter, 25 gallons water, on demand hot water heater, sink, shower, 20 lbs propane/manifold distribution system, under trailer LED lights, cabinet LED lights, leveling jacks, timbren axles with 35" tires. Rear receiver hitch.
I will post pics of the build up til now.
Thanks.

Attachments

WJ Overland

Rank V

Member III

First Name
Rich
Last Name
Mumm
Member #

Dismantled the service bed in order to make it narrower. Frame is 2x2 with spine all the way through for a receiver hitch in the rear.

Attachments

trail_runn4r

US Rocky Mtn. Local Expert. Colorado: Denver Area

Pathfinder III

Denver, CO, USA
First Name
Carlo
Last Name
Donzelli
Member #

Hello, thought I would share a build I have been working on for about 10 months.
Started life as a 8' service bed . Currently includes RTT, 300 watts solar, 200 amp/hrs battery storage, 1000 watt inverter, 25 gallons water, on demand hot water heater, sink, shower, 20 lbs propane/manifold distribution system, under trailer LED lights, cabinet LED lights, leveling jacks, timbren axles with 35" tires. Rear receiver hitch.
Thanks.
Such a great idea! thanks for sharing the process with us!

Reactions: WJ Overland

WJ Overland

Rank V

Member III

First Name
Rich
Last Name
Mumm
Member #

Cut out the wheel wells, built fenders and installed tongue box for solar chargers and battery. Needed to figure out a double slide to get the Iceco refrigerator to mount all the way in the back and slide out far enough to be able to open the lids. Took a bit, but has handled the refrig and weight good.

Attachments

Billiebob

Rank V
Launch Member

Member III

earth
First Name
Bill
Last Name
William
Member #

Nice build.
The cross box tray is impressive.