• HTML tutorial

David S

Rank V
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Los Angeles
Member #

Hello all,

I'm new to the OB neighborhood and thought I'd reach out to some locals. I've been [soft]roading for the last 5+ years in my 2018 Forester (and previous vehicles), but in the last 2 years I have been yearning to push myself/vehicle further. Now I know Subarus are not true off-roaders so I have realistic expectations about what my vehicle can and can't do, but I also think Subaru's have proven to be stouter, dare I say more capable, than other COV/SUVs out on the market. (I see a lot of the heavy hitters here: Toyos, Jeeps, etc., so I'm hoping not to get catch much grief on my platform.) with that said, I've been building it up some to accommodate more difficult terrain but sadly I don' t have people in my circle of friends to shadow or ride with. This is why I joined OB this year, to try and branch out and learn more about off-roading (as much as an AWD vehicle can) and my/my vehicles capabilities. I'd love to learn more about our local areas and the trails they offer, and take part in some easy trail rides to cut my teeth and build some confidence.

Cheers all!
Welcome & there's a bunch of subies out there, I went out with a group last year and there were only 2 jeeps and my yukon 3-4 subies and 2 hondas. Just means some trails are better suited for high clearance but there's always a work around

David S

Rank V
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Los Angeles
Member #

Sounds awesome! I haven't added lights yet. Some small upgrades like front and rear cameras for my head unit.

Prior, I had a GX 460 but went with the 100 series that had great service records. Previous owner added arb front bar, winch, and 3" lift.

I have ordered and am awaiting my White Knuckle sliders.

We should do a run sometime. @StuBarnes
where did you service your GX ? SM Lexus ?

keith.gowan

Rank IV
Launch Member

Influencer II

Omaha, NE, USA
First Name
Keith
Last Name
Gowan
Member #