Recommend me a Bathroom Tent

• HTML tutorial

Arepas

Rank II
Launch Member

Contributor III

USA
Member #

Overland friends, I am looking to buy a test for the throne, Amazon seems to say that the cheapest one is the best. It has no poles and it basically assembles in less than a minute.

REI on the other hand seems to say that the ones with poles are better, people use them as shower room too.

I read reviews on amazon stating that the poles one breaks easily. I was wondering what is everyone using or what you recommend.

Reactions: Nomadik Nova

Winterpeg

CDN Prairie Ambassador
Staff member
Launch Member

Influencer II

Winnipeg, MB
Member #

I've been using the Browning privacy tent for a few years now.

Gale force winds destroyed the cross-member fibreglass poles.... we replaced them and the rain fly (pole sliced through it when it broke).
We now put it in a spot where there's a bit of relief from the wind.
The upright poles are steel... aluminum would be nicer... but ohwell.

Other than the above incident we've been pretty happy with it.

It has the ability to add multiple guy wires and it handled a fair bit of wind.... I'm pretty demanding of my stuff so I'll give it a solid 8 / 10.

https://www.cabelas.com/product/Browning-reg-Shower-and-Privy-Shelter/1588918.uts
canvas.png

Reactions: Off-Camber

Arepas

Rank II
Launch Member

Contributor III

USA
Member #

@Winterpeg that one looks nince, how long did it took you to get the cross-member fiberglass poles? are those generic or Browning?

Winterpeg

CDN Prairie Ambassador
Staff member
Launch Member

Influencer II

Winnipeg, MB
Member #

We went directly to Browning and ordered them... the poles and the rain fly.
It didn't seem to take too long to get them.

Graeman

Rank V
Launch Member

Off-Road Ranger I

Catalina Avenue, Tucson, AZ, USA
First Name
Todd
Last Name
Hoffmaster
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
KJ7CRJ
Service Branch
Air Force