Overland Gear--First Aid/Feild Repair

• HTML tutorial

AG Sheep

Rank IV

Traveler I

Maryland
Don't know how much traffic it would get but what about a sub topic under the "Overland Gear" for a first aid or field repair discussions? An area to discuss first aid kits, classes, what people have encountered, etc. Same with field repairs, what types of repairs, breaks, equipment failures, etc, people have experienced on the trails. Just an idea so people can further spread information regarding various topics of overlanding but keeping it in a specialized forum so people do not have to sift through others to find it.

AG Sheep

Rank IV

Traveler I

Maryland
Not sure we can either. But I do support this. As a former EMT I believe people should have easy access to this information

Sent from my iPhone using OB Talk
I think this is a great idea.
I concur, been looking at doing a wilderness first aid course and would like to gauge peoples opinions. Would also like to see first aid kits and what not.

Need some good recommendations on pet first aid courses to!

Last edited:

NOMAD89

Rank II
Launch Member

Enthusiast I

kissimmee Fl
Member #

Nothing beats a good in person of course on first aid for us and our furry friends. But it would be nice to have a good thread with lots of recommendations of products and training facilities as well as Quick fix first aid tips.

Reactions: HappyOurOverlanding

NOMAD89

Rank II
Launch Member

Enthusiast I

kissimmee Fl
Member #

I concur, been looking at doing a wilderness first aid course and would like to gauge peoples opinions. Would also like to see first aid kits and what not.

AG you have been on here for a while is there anyway we can start this up?

NOMAD89

Rank II
Launch Member

Enthusiast I

kissimmee Fl
Member #

Good recommendation for pet first aid check out RayAllen.com got some pet first aide packs on their website with instructions on how to use equipment

Neil Q Smith

Rank V
Launch Member

Member III