Rank V

Enthusiast I

Keller, Texas, United States
First Name
Joshua
Last Name
Stowe
Member #

As I am still relatively new to the overland community, much of my time has been spent researching locations and trails. While my family and I have adventured across parts of TX and CO in recent years, we are now planning for our summer trip from Texas to NM, AZ, UT, and CO. The goal is to hit a number of National Parks by way of highways and National Forrest roads / trails. Then, next year, we’re planning an extended trip through CO, WY, and MT. My grandfather took me on a similar trip when I was a kid. And my wife and I want to adventure with our daughter before she is done with college.

So I was curious what’s on your “Overland Bucket List?”
What’s your favorite place or a place you’d love to go again?
Where are you planning to go in the near future?
What’s the place you’d love to explore?

Thanks, in advance, for the feedback. It might add some items to my list or enhance one of our upcoming trips.

MegaBug

Rank VII
Launch Member

Influencer II

Colwood, BC, Canada
First Name
Matt
Last Name
Lester
Member #

White Rim Road in Canyonlands NP is a must see. It's best to do over 2 or 3 days, which means booking well in advance for the limited camp sites. The hassle of booking is well worth it though as the scenery is spectacular and the terrain easy with the occasional moderate spots. Every overlander should have this one ticked off.
On my ”to do” list is the Mojave Road, another iconic overlanding route.

Reactions: JStowe2

Trail_pilot

Rank III

Enthusiast III

First Name
James
Last Name
Girard
I loved Death Valley and Bryce Canyon when I went up that way. lots of hiking trails ( if you are into hiking) and way different terrain than I am used to ( I don't live anywhere near deserts).
I would love to take a trip to Alaska, BC, Alberta, Nova Scotia, Newfoundland and Labrador.
Unfortunately I don't often get the time off of work to make extended trips.