Norfolk, VA, USA
First Name
Keith
Last Name
Reimer
Member #

Service Branch
USMC
I see your point on the Skottle - anything I cook on it could also be cooked on a griddle. However, the Skottle is fun. It's a little different from cooking on a stove at home, and because it's a circle, it's more social than turning my back to the group and attending to a camp stove.

Boostpowered

Rank VI

Member III

Hunt county, TX, USA
First Name
Justin
Last Name
Davis
Member #

I'm against skottles not because they cook bad or anything like that I'm against them because I'm a farmer and when skottles got popular the availability of replacement 16" plow disc's disappeared. So now I have to buy a differnt sized disc harrow when my 16s on my international harvester wear down. That will out me a couple of grand just because it became popular to cook on plow discs.

Pretzel

Rank IV

Member III

Greenville, NC
First Name
Eric
Last Name
D.
Member #

I'm against skottles not because they cook bad or anything like that I'm against them because I'm a farmer and when skottles got popular the availability of replacement 16" plow disc's disappeared. So now I have to buy a differnt sized disc harrow when my 16s on my international harvester wear down. That will out me a couple of grand just because it became popular to cook on plow discs.
That is both a legit complaint that would piss me off were I in your shoes, and a hilariously curmudgeon-y comment from an outside point of view. :grinning:

Road

Not into ranks, titles or points.
Launch Member

Advocate III

On the road in North America
First Name
Road
Last Name
Dude
Member #

That is both a legit complaint that would piss me off were I in your shoes, and a hilariously curmudgeon-y comment from an outside point of view. :grinning:
"Outside" point of view? Implying he's not in the know?