Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Orange County, CA
First Name
Laird
Last Name
Maresch
Member #

To start off, I have been working on the build quietly for about two years. I was using instagram (@grizzcamp) to document my build but I need a more text book approach (I will be editing posts as needed. Will start with roughing out my timeline, then filling in the details). Hopefully this will work out for when I need to troubleshoot something, make changes or eventually plan the next build. Some of the photos will not be composed, they will be specific to make identification easier for myself. I will be starting this thread out from when I picked up the custom shell build. Technically I'll be posting old photos and information, it will be some time before I get to posting more updated information. Should you like to see what is happening in real time, simply visit my Instagram (@grizzcamp) for my up to current (Mostly photos now of the camper at campsites lol.) status.

Maybe this thread will help out or inspire others with a build out. Should anyone have any questions, feel free to message me here or Instagram. I will do my best to respond in a timely manner as long as I'm in a location with internet reception.

DISCLAIMER: I continue to have no idea what I'm doing, I'm very much NOT a professional. I'm just using this build to learn some skills, figure out what I want in my next build out and have a little life distraction along the way. My goal is to build something that makes overlanding comfortable and unique for myself and my family.

Lets begin...

Last edited:

GrizzCamp

Rank V
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Orange County, CA
First Name
Laird
Last Name
Maresch
Member #