Launch Member

Influencer I

Cambridge, NY
First Name
Ian
Last Name
Creitz
Member #

I am planing an overland adventure to Colorado and then heading to Overland Expo West. I am new to this type of adventuring but wanted to share my few purchases.

The Plano case as many know is recommended by Michael. I started with just one that I picked up for only $29.99 at Field & Stream. The hydro flask is actually my second one. I have the 64oz and now this 40oz. The aqua tainer is the real product I am excited about. It holds 7 gallons of water and has a hidden spigot in the lid you take out and thread in on the outside. This was $19.99 also at Field & Stream.

Sent from my iPhone using OB Talk

jesse178

Rank 0

Contributor I

Very nice! I love the hydro flasks!! Between my wife and my two daughters, we have several of them varying in size and opening size. They are insulated almost too well...

IanC83

Rank VI
Launch Member

Influencer I

Cambridge, NY
First Name
Ian
Last Name
Creitz
Member #

Very nice! I love the hydro flasks!! Between my wife and my two daughters, we have several of them varying in size and opening size. They are insulated almost too well...
Hefty price but worth it.

KCAT

Rank V
Launch Member

Traveler III

Pueblo, Colorado, United States
First Name
Scott
Last Name
King
Member #

2nd on the flask. Good stuff. My wife and I have and two of the aqua tainers. FYI... the spigot does not hold up to be a Great Dane chew toy! Other than that they work great.

IanC83

Rank VI
Launch Member

Influencer I

Cambridge, NY
First Name
Ian
Last Name
Creitz
Member #

2nd on the flask. Good stuff. My wife and I have and two of the aqua tainers. FYI... the spigot does not hold up to be a Great Dane chew toy! Other than that they work great.
I do have a dog that will be adventuring with me, fortunately she is not one to chew on stuff like that.

IanC83

Rank VI
Launch Member

Influencer I

Cambridge, NY
First Name
Ian
Last Name
Creitz
Member #