Denver, Colorado, USA
First Name
Nate
Last Name
W
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
KE0TXQ
Hi, I'm Nate, I currently live in Denver, CO, I help admin a Facebook group called Offroading Subarus of Colorado, a fairly small community of Subaru enthusiasts who like to push the limits of our vehicles on trails around Denver/Boulder. I am fairly new to overlanding, but have been wheelin my entire life. Came from a fully built (SAS, dual-cases, exo cage, 37s) Ford Ranger.

I currently drive a 2.5" lifted 2015 Subaru Forester w/CVT:

2inch SUMO Parts lift kit
Standard height King Springs
215/75r15 KO2's on Method MR502's
Full Primitive Racing skid plates
Class III Hitch w/shackle adapter
Pope Overland Expedition 2-person roof top tent
Mounted on a Rhino Rack medium mesh rack onto my Yakima Timberline towers + round steel crossbars

Lots of recovery gear, tools, spares in the trunk at all times.

Currently a ham, using an AnyTone 878UV and a few Baofengs, our group likes to use the cheapo walkie talkies to communicate on the trails, since they're cheap, easy to use, and I always have like 8 extras in the car. :)

Please feel free to check out our Website @ https://offroadingsubarusofcolorado.com/ , Follow me on the ol' Instagram @ Thegoatforester, or simply message me here! Always willing to help others with their cars/mods/ideas/etc.

Thanks for havin me!IMG_3660.JPG
IMG_3278.JPG
65549882_2143243075968180_499625793127710720_n.jpgIMG_3209.JPG61537632_323441315221718_97994154214162432_n.jpg

Chadlyb

Rank V
Launch Member

Advocate III

Bend, OR, USA
Member #

Hi, I'm Nate, I currently live in Denver, CO, I help admin a Facebook group called Offroading Subarus of Colorado, a fairly small community of Subaru enthusiasts who like to push the limits of our vehicles on trails around Denver/Boulder. I am fairly new to overlanding, but have been wheelin my entire life. Came from a fully built (SAS, dual-cases, exo cage, 37s) Ford Ranger.