Launch Member

Member II

Orange, Ma
First Name
William
Last Name
Domey
Member #

I'm looking to change careers. I currently work as a paramedic and have been doing it for over 30 years. My back is feeling the long years and now I require 3 surgeries. I would like to get into photography. I was wondering how much schooling is involved in becoming a photographer.

CSG

Rank V
Launch Member

Pathfinder I

Idaho
Member #

I think the community college route is the way to go but it's a VERY hard profession to make a living in, especially since the internet where everyone is a photographer.

Reactions: Baipin

Jeepmedic46

Rank V
Launch Member

Member II

Orange, Ma
First Name
William
Last Name
Domey
Member #

I’ve heard it’s a tough field to get into. Looking for something that will make me happy. I’m having extensive back surgery. In the end possibly going to have 9 to 10 fusions. Looking for something that I won’t have to lift very heavy things. All i’ve Done for work is being a paramedic and truck driver.

Retinens803

Rank V
Launch Member

Member III

South Carolina, USA
First Name
CJC
Last Name
CJC
Member #

Ham/GMRS Callsign
KN4BMJ
Photography is definitely a hands on career. You have to get out there and practice over and over and over. Takes lots of dedication and determination. Once you get it though the sky is the limit.

Traveler I

Nor Cal
I’ve heard it’s a tough field to get into. Looking for something that will make me happy. I’m having extensive back surgery. In the end possibly going to have 9 to 10 fusions. Looking for something that I won’t have to lift very heavy things. All i’ve Done for work is being a paramedic and truck driver.
Try looking into Creative Live they have a lot of photography courses (some are paid and some are free).

Square Foot

Rank V
Launch Member

Enthusiast III

Escondido, California, USA
First Name
steve
Last Name
vandel
Member #