Launch Member

Advocate II

Texas
Member #

2) Location (General area is fine)
I am Texan born and raised.
3) Rig (Year, Make, Model, etc.)
2017, Toyota Tacoma
4) Overlanding Experience Background (Novice or Experienced, you're welcome here!)
So, i dont 4x4 and in fact have never been interested in it. I dont know anything about it other than my jeep friends would go out and break their shit, spend 1000$ and go break it again. Which honestly diddnt make a lot of sense to me.

What i do have is a lot of experience camping and orientating. I have been thru hiking long trails such as the Appalachian Trail, Colorado Trail and Pacific Crest Trail for the past 3-4 years. I was 500 miles into the Pacific Crest trail this year when i just got tired of walking and investing that amount of time into one trail (2-7 months.) So you could say i have a lot of experience in the outdoors.

So thats when overlanding came up on my radar. The ability to get to the remote places i love, and being capable of being offgrid for 30 days (even hiking trails i would have to go into towns and resupply food/consumables weekly) sounded pretty good to me. Bought a tacoma about a week ago, and i guess im off to the races..

Would be interested in some kind of meetup or any type of beginner 4x4 advice.

Thank you all in advance and thank you for having me.

Jeff Graham

Rank VI
Launch Member

Benefactor

Splendora, TX, USA
First Name
Jeff
Last Name
Graham
Member #

Service Branch
Army Vet
Welcome from Austin, TX. I'm sure you will find lots of good information on this forum. This is a very welcomeing community of people. We have a meet up in Austin at the end of the month, if you are interested. Im not sure where in TX you live.

Badrun

Rank III
Launch Member

Advocate II

Texas
Member #